Ancillary 2: Final Mock Ups

PLEASE NOTE: All mocks up were made using Pic Monkey and Photoshop. Also due to the C4 font not being available anywhere to download or use as it is original to channel 4, I have tried to use any font that looks visually the same.

First Mock Up

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 5.25.55 pm.png

Although this Mock Up is very basic, I love how unconventional this first mock up is. During my research on my ancillary documentary posters, you can see that the colour scheme I used is very unusual- here I used a gold to symbolise a slight imagery of age and old yet delicate. And the use of the write writing is to grab views attention when flicking through the posters.


Second Mock Up

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 5.26.53 pm.png

Again, this mock is very basic. Here I have placed the channel 4 logo within the right hand corner of tinsomnia-ad.pnghe screen, as you can see in the photo below, you can see that this is very typical when looking at newspaper advertisements of documentaries.

The main analysis that can be done for this mock up is again the use of golden text- resembling age and the passing of time.  The use of this creates an eye-catching feel and goes well along with the clothing being worn within the image.


Third Mock Up

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 5.45.26 pm.png

With this mock up I have tried to use the same colour of the clock as the box around the title. For this one in particular I have used another film poster that I have found when Disarming_B.pngresearching my ancillaries in order to create this. This is where they have placed the website link below the title and used a certain font in order to make this seem realistic. I particularly like the simplicity of this photo as it says a lot about the documentary with minor details- the name ‘Passage Of Time’ is
shown through the metaphor of a vintage clock.


Forth Mock Up

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 6.48.09 pm.png

Here is my final mock up. Again all my mock ups are very simplistic as that is genuinely the type that channel 4 like to go upon. However, despite all of my mock ups looking fairly similar with this one I tried to use a few of the conventions of a channel 4 poster in order to make this realistic.Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 6.50.07 pm.png

In this one I have used to colour ‘Pantone 534’ which is a deep blue colour in order to make this mock up more professional to the channel 4 standards. I particularly like the fact that there are such a range of blues within this photo so I believe it works really well.

I have also tried to use the idea of the channel 4 logo being based within the right hand corner of the photo. I think that this also works well as the use of George’s jumper against the white logo makes it clear and visually pleasing.

Leave a Reply

